emydura subglobosa

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. Ninabuddha

turtle species allowed in QLD on wildlife license

So I am wanting a pair of turtles to add to my collection but i dont know what species im allowed on my RWL in QLD. such as a pig nosed turtle or a painted turtle i can not find a list of species legal in QLD. thank you in advance
  2. Ausage

Hello from the Great White North

Just a few quick words to introduce myself. My partner and I have been keeping herps for many years. Our many interest is turtles -- we have 11 species from 3 continents including an Australian Painted Turtle, Emydura subglobosa. We also have a several other reptiles, including a Bearded Dragon...
  3. lizardjasper

What did you name your reptiles?

Wondering what most people name their pet reptiles? Mine are: 4 C Beardies - Jasper, Diego, Cricket and PeterPan 2 E Beardies - Pepsi and Schweps 1 E Water Dragon - Mr. T.Rex 2 Bluetongues - Buffy and Leelo What do you have and what did you call them?
  4. geckodan

Courting painted turtles

I thought I'd share my very first youtube video Painted turtles Emydura subglobosa courting - YouTube . Sorry about the quality, it's my first time with the camera as well as having a small child trying to climb me at the end. Best with the sound off.
  5. snakekid666

Mini turtles for sale ??

Hey is anyone selling or does anyone know someone who sells miniature turtles in the Nelson Bay, Newcastle, Port Stephens area. thanks heaps.
  6. Tit4n

Anyone owns a fresh-water turtle? (Have some noob questions, thinking of getting one)