antaresia childreni

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. J

Hi there :)

Hello! I’m a college student in the south Appalachian United States, currently earning my biology degree with a focus in wildlife ecology and herpetology. I love herps with a passion and hope to be lucky enough someday to visit Australia, and see these creatures there firsthand! I own two Kenyan...
  2. Jduff

Children's Python Enclosure

Hi all, I have had my Children's Python for almost a year (purchased as a hatchling) and it has recently shot up in size, and so I need to get a new enclosure. My current enclosure is 60 x 40 x 45, and based on the last shed (of which was a few days ago) the snake is around 60 cm. I was...
  3. A

Antaresia Breeders

Anyone know any breeders in Brisbane selling spotted or childrens python hatchlings or yearlings. Looking to buy one immediately.
  4. J

Help Keeping My Enclosure At The Right Temperature?

I have a Children's (1 year, 2 months) and am having trouble keeping his enclosure at the right temp. It is a self regulating one with two heat fixtures (I currently have a 75w and a 50w in there), so it heats up to the temperature listed on the dial and then drops off, fairly standard affair...
  5. J

Childrens Python feeding question

Hi all, first post here but I've been reading the site for about 3 months. I have a Children's Python, about 1 year and 2 months, maybe a little less, and I had a question about his feeding. He used to eat every week, except for maybe the one or two weeks when coming on to shed, and was...
  6. T

First snake..heating