tiliqua occipitalis

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. Sam123

Shingleback care?

Hi all, I am still rather new in keeping reptiles, but I have seem to be addicted. Anyhow, I am looking into getting a pair of shinglebacks with the eventual purpose to breed them, but I cannot for the life of me, find that much about them. So it would be greatly appreciated if some people...
  2. M

What to get

keen on either a turtle but not longneck -Monitor - Dragon - Equlies - legless lizard - small snake up to about 40cm - something I can see and not real hard to look after - the biggest problem I see is they are near impossible to buy - I like them all but any help would be greatly appriciated...
  3. Nero Egernia

Tiliqua Occipitalis Colour Variation

We sometimes see this colour variation of the Western Blue-tongue (Tiliqua occipitalis) running across the gravel roads heading towards the beach, or - very rarely indeed - see them on the farm. I was wondering if anyone keeps or breeds this variation? I used to keep these ones as a child and I...
  4. M

Western Blue Tongue Feeding

Anyone got any tips for feeding Western Blue Tongues. At the moment mine wont look at anything other than mealworms, i think this must have been all he got at the dealers. Tried grated carrot, chopped up peas and beans and broccoli so far. Thanks Mark. - - - Updated - - - - - - Updated -...
  5. Supra_man87

Western Blue Tongue - Adult Breeding Pair

Scientific Name Tiliqua occipitals Common Name Western Blue Tongue Age 5yrs Size 45cms Quantity Available 1 Adult Pair General Description Adult Pair of WA form Western Blue Tongues - Bred for the first time this season with 5 babies. Location Yass, NSW Willing to Freight? Yes...
  6. Supra_man87

Western Blue Tongue Babies