hemisphaeriodon gerrardii

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. Iguana

Swollen Throat?

Hey everyone, My Pink Tongue Skink has what I like to call a 'tegu neck', that is the space between his head and forelimbs (?) is kinda puffy and large, like a tegu. From what I recall he's had this since I've gotten him but I believe it's gotten larger, also I'm not even sure if there's even...
  2. Iguana

Cage Pacing

hey everyone, it's my first time brumating my reptiles, and it's been a learning curve so far. I've dropped the heat, in time not temperature, and taken away about 2 hours of lighting for everyone. But I don't know if they are actually 'brumating' or not, I say this because both my Diamond...
  3. Iguana

Please Help On New Pts.

Hey everyone, So I finally got my pink tongue skink, and admittedly I did get it from a pet store, although a reptile one. The guy who sold me the skink (said he used to keep them) said that all they needed was banana, dog/cat food and snails, and I believe that's all it's been fed on. This...
  4. Iguana

Tank Help-pts

hey everyone, Going to be getting a pink tongue skink very soon hopefully, I'm starting to look at all the bits I need for the tank. I was wondering if I could an opinion on a couple of things; -I'm leaning towards getting a glass enclosure, purely because I am considering putting live plants...
  5. bluedragon

skink ID

had this skink years ago dont know what it was i saved it ad released it back in to the wild it had a cut tail a tick in the eye crushed jaws
  6. Stompsy

Advice Needed!