chelidae

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. Mr.pristis

Pignosed turtles for sale

Scientific Name carettochelys I sculpts Common Name Pignosed Turtle Age 2 Size 12cm Quantity Available 2 Bred By me General Description Excellent condition, feeding well, no skin issues, kept with other turtles outdoors, last of the clutch from two years ago, no eggs this year. No...
  2. CrystalMoon

Turtle ID please

I had a young fellow come into work with a hatchling long necked turtle, it is one I have not seen before? It's shell looks a little malformed(wonky) The colouring of the shell is very dark, almost black. The most different feature of this little one is it's red eyes. I could not take a pic...
  3. Fenno

New 2 Turtles...

Hey All, I am new to owning a turtle :-). He/She is a busy little thing and eating very well. I just had a couple of questions, hoping that someone out there would give me a hand with... Firstly, I haven't seen it basking on its dock. How often do turtles bask? I thought it would at least...
  4. Mr.pristis

Pig-nosed Turtle

Scientific Name : Carretochelys Insculpta Common Name : Pig-nosed Turtle Age : 5 months Size : 90 - 110 grams Quantity Available Bred By : me General Description : Probably the only juvenile Pig-nosed turtles available for sale in Australia. Great condition, see pictures of...
  5. G

Please Help we are desperate !!! Murray River Turtles

Hi Everyone, We are new to forums of any kind but we desperately need help for our turtles : Barry and Terry :) - Murray River Turtles - she is 15 months old - 4 ft tank shared with another turtle of the same breed and age and sex. - good filter - UV light and heat lamp - docking getting a...
  6. R

Maclay river turtle help please seems to maybe have mites???