morelia spilota cheynei

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. Iguana

when to start feeding again?

Hey everyone, I was wondering when brumation 'ends' and I start feeding my pythons again? It's their first year of brumation and i've been reading a couple different times for when it should end. Some say start of September, others say mid, or even October. It's pretty cold here in Melbourne...
  2. Iguana

Cage Pacing

hey everyone, it's my first time brumating my reptiles, and it's been a learning curve so far. I've dropped the heat, in time not temperature, and taken away about 2 hours of lighting for everyone. But I don't know if they are actually 'brumating' or not, I say this because both my Diamond...
  3. Iguana

Should I Brumate?

Hey all, So as some may know I recently moved my jungle into his 4ftH adult enclosure (about 3 months ago), this enclosure has a CHE and is only on during the day. As opposed to the 24/7 heat pad he had in his last. After I moved him in he fasted for 2 months, and refused to bask, only coming...
  4. Iguana

Jungle Not Eating In New Enclosure

hey everyone, I'm having an issue with my jungle not having any interest in food, by that I mean despite doing all my normal tricks to get him to eat, he isn't having any of it. He is sometimes out and about around 9pm or so, an hour or two after the lighting/heating goes off, so I took that...
  5. B

Molting

My JCP is in the blue again. This will be the second molt in a month. I'm not sure if this is normal, or not, or if it's younger than I thought. Anyone able to help? Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
  6. G

First Snake help