Making a display themed enclosure

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon17

Not so new Member
Reaction score
Hey guy's as the title say's I'm looking to make my own 'themed' display for my enclosure, tho I've never done anything like this before. Any tip's on how to make a brilliant theme??

There's one theme that I came across but the used spray foam, wire mesh, fibreglass,epoxy, etc. Think that way to much for me to try and do! lol

So I still want to this theme but using a different method any ideas or pointers etc are more than welcome to help do this.

P.s if anybody as a cool themed enclosure could you post pic's up so I can see for ideas and that?

Cheers guy's

An Egyptian theme could be nice - easy enough to use sand, a plastic pyramid for a hide (any toy or novelty shop), some artificial reeds and palms and simply a desert-themed background sheet from any aquarium/reptile store.

No lol, I was replying to TheReptileBen :) would be amusing though

There's info on here somewhere on making backgrounds from polystyrene covered with grout or cement.
This is the way i did my enclosure, and it looks great.
It was fairly easy to do (but messy), and made a durable, realistic looking stone wall.

Attachments

• 01112012329.jpg
    01112012329.jpg
    70 KB · Views: 136
Last edited:
Zoological Fabrication

Thats the link to the site I came across for there python enclosure, and its sumthing like this i wanna do for my carpet or Boa. That link takes you straight to the one I'm talking bout, take a look.

Yeah the other method I was thinking of doing to try and copy, would be to use styrofoam, grout method. :)