wanted - pet stories

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

MrsDragonLady

Reaction score
Don't know if anyone is interested - I just found this

My name is Jodie O’Brien. I am a journalist and an animal lover who is looking for submissions for a book I am working on about beloved pets or even just any unique stories about animals. I am looking for stories about dogs, cats, horses, cows, goats, ferrets, ducks, rats, birds, rabbits, even reptiles or any other type of pet you or anyone you know might have!
It will be a compilation book about pets and I will be editing.

If you have a favourite story you would like to share, please write something up and email it to me with your name (and a publishable photo of the animal, if possible). It doesn't have to be long - it can be as short or long as you like. It doesn't even have to be just one story - you can submit as many as you like, or combine them all into one.
The stories can be funny, sad, heart-warming or anything – i.e. if it’s a story/anecdote you thought was worth telling someone about when it happened, etc. then it’s worth jotting down.
The animals don’t have to be your current ones – they can be long deceased pets you have fond memories of, pets from childhood, etc.

-------- if successfully published; your name will appear as the author of that particular chapter about your animal and you'll have a book keepsake!
Please let me know if you are interested in participating on this project ASAP. Also, PLEASE feel free to pass this on to any friends who you think might be interested.
My email addy is: [email protected]
I look forward to reading your pet stories!
Thanks heaps.
smile.gif

Jodie O’Brien
Brisbane, QLD.

click here for the full request:
http://www.horsecentre.com.au/forum/non-horse-chat/431-looking-horse-other-stories.html