Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

sweetangel

Very Well-Known Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

The title says it all!

I NEED your reptiles to PHOTOGRAPH for a uni project.

I am studying visual arts at Sydney uni and for my project this year I am focusing on snakes (plus some other reptiles but mainly snakes).

The reason I want to do this is one, that i have not yet done a photographic project on snakes, and two, to raise awareness and appreciation of reptiles and snakes.
So many people do not appreciate these beautiful animals and so by creating this project i want to change that and explore the cultural side to snakes and the reasons why people may or may not like them.

So what do i need from you?

i would like to come to your house (night time/ late afternoon preferably) and have an hour of your snakes time.
I would also like to ask you a few questions about what you find interesting about your animals and why you like/dislike them.

So what do you get in return?

free photos! all i need you to do is supply a cd/dvd and all the images that i have taken of your snake you can have. they are copy right to me and will be marked in the corner with my website but other than that you can have them for free to show your friends.

Examples of what i want to do

http://www.aussiepythons.com/forum/australian-snakes/macro-photos-of-diamond-eating-103774
the photos will consist of darkness, with the reptile spot lit and emerging from the darkness.

What animals I need

I will be needing a variety of different species of snakes, the more different the bettter, but all snakes will be needed.
Pythons are the priority, but elapids, and colubrids are also needed.
also if you have any other nocturnal reptiles this would also be handy.

What to do now?