Need Knowledge on Freighting reptiles

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Hazordous-Herps

Reaction score
Hi, I’m new to all the licensing,freighting, import and export side of the reptile hobby and would like to knowmore, particularly in freighting.

I would just like to know do you need an online license to buy reptiles online,and would I have gotten it with my basic license. Also do I need an import licenseif a person is freighting an animal to me and if this only applies if it’ssending interstate? If you could please give me the Queensland laws as I knowdifferent states have different types of restrictions and rules of thesethings.

Any help would be much
Appreciated, thank you

HI H .... I just recently bought a BHP from Dens in QLD .. im in NSW ..... when I applied for my original class 1 (R1) licence ... it was online... and the number gets issued to u straight away .. but isnt actually active on the system until a month later ......
However you can still buy a reptile within NSW while the licence is pending, but you cant record your reptile on the online fauna book until the system gets updated with your info.
As for buying interstate you wont be able to get the online import licence until the system has recorded your initial R1 licence They are Issued online on the spot for the fee of $27 as u get a discount for applying over the net...

HI H .... I just recently bought a BHP from Dens in QLD .. im in NSW ..... when I applied for my original class 1 (R1) licence ... it was online... and the number gets issued to u straight away .. but isnt actually active on the system until a month later ......
However you can still buy a reptile within NSW while the licence is pending, but you cant record your reptile on the online fauna book until the system gets updated with your info.