Red Eye Green Tree Frog Help

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Tom17

Reaction score
Hello, I wasn't sure if this was the right place to put it because its my first time. Anyway...
I was given one Tree frog from a friend and i put it in my terrarium, I have no idea how to look after the small thing (I want to keep it). Could i have some help?
If it helps, I have a big tank, Around 90cm*40cm*50cm

Last edited:
omg hope you can set him up quickly so he can get some heat for the most basic setup to keep him alive for a few day till you get to the shop you need a fish tank water heater to heat up the tank for him and some large rocks up one end to get out of the water on and hopefully a palm plant for him to climb onto.... not to mention a fly wire lid --------but this is only emergancy tank to keep him alive till you get to the pet shot tomoro to get a proper set up

omg hope you can set him up quickly so he can get some heat for the most basic setup to keep him alive for a few day till you get to the shop you need a fish tank water heater to heat up the tank for him and some large rocks up one end to get out of the water on and hopefully a palm plant for him to climb onto.... not to mention a fly wire lid --------but this is only emergancy tank to keep him alive till you get to the pet shot tomoro to get a proper set up

What things do i need?

Simple is better,,, Keep moisture available 24hrs a day... Eventhough they realy only move around at night. & like what was already said,, plenty of live healthy crickets, moths, flies.

This is my RETF enclosure,,, And thats plenty enough stuff for them...I just go with a little loose rock for the substrate. Fresh water. & feed them at night. & dont touch them without washing your hands.

Attachments

• IMG_8514.jpg
    IMG_8514.jpg